Four People to Receive IISc Annual Alumni Award This Year

Nidhi Gahlot | October 25th, 2020 . 1:08 am




Indian Institute of Sciences (IISc) has decided to give its annual alumnus/alumna award to four scientists and engineers. This year the award will be given to K Rajalakshmi Menon, BS Murty, Sethuraman Panchanathan, and Dr Keshab Panda.

K Rajalakshmi Menon is a scientist and program director of the Intelligence, Surveillance, Targeting, and Reconnaissance (ISTAR) programme of the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO). The Second Awardee BS Murty is currently the Director of the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Hyderabad. The third candidate to receive the award is Sethuraman Panchanathan, who is currently the Director of the National Science Foundation (NSF), USA. He has also made his contribution in research for the benefit of disabled people on human-centered computing solutions. The fourth awardee is Keshab Panda. He is recognised for his contributions to engineering R&D. He is currently the CEO and MD of L&T Technology Services Limited.


For more detail, read at Indian Express