UGC Declared 24 Self-Styled Universities as Fake

Nidhi Gahlot | October 7th, 2020 . 7:56 pm




The University Grants Commission (UGC) has declared the 24 self-styled universities of Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, Puducherry, Odisha, West Bengal, Kerala and Maharashtra as fake. It has been done in a move to carry the responsibility of UGC of maintaining standards of Higher Education in the country.

Aspiring students are advised not to pursue higher education courses with such self-styled universities. Presently, there are 24 such self-styled fake Universities on the records of the Commission which are functioning in contravention of the provisions of the UGC Act, 1956, UGC stated.


For more detail, read at Hindustan Times